Isabelle Dupont Perfect Face Powder

Product: Isabelle Dupont Perfect Face Powder

Shade: P105

Price: BDT 500 (bought on sale for BDT 250)

Place: Agora (available in other general stores like Almas, Shawpno)

The problems that I usually face with face powders are that every time my face sweats it looks dark, becomes cakey, and when patted with tissues I can see the powder came off. I was quiet happy with golden rose face powder even though it cost me BDT 950. Then this January I came to know that that range of powder’s price has increased to BDT 1100 and there’s another range at BDT 950. I bought it and used it for a while until the summer came it was fine. Then the shade didn’t match, sweating made it hard to wear the powder. Then I saw Sonic Group released the Isabelle Dupont Perfect Face Powder. I wanted to buy it during July and there was sale due to Eid. Recently I helped a colleague to buy this powder and wanted to buy it as well. Luck favor me very well. During Eid-Ul- Azha there was  sale again and I got it for BDT 250 only!!!

20160920_1413061

The powder is very sweet scented. As if there is perfume infused in it. The texture of the powder is very light and silky. I use the pad applicator as I prefer to swipe rather than patting or using brushes. Using brush for face powder doesn’t provide me mental satisfaction. The lasting power of the powder is good as well. I didn’t went out in the sun though..but the weather has been pretty humid for the last couple of days. But good thing is my face didn’t look dark even after sweating. But buying face powder in Bangladesh is a very tiring task. These sales ladies will try to force you to buy the pinkish and whitish shades. I almost got angry trying to explain her I don’t mind if I look dark but I don’t want to look bloodless and ashy. More I asked to swatch the darker shades she went for pale ones. At last she gave me what I wanted!!

20160920_1222241

This photo was taken at 12 pm and I used the powder at 9 am and traveled to office in humid weather.

So I have touched up around 1.40 pm and applied a little bronzer from the city color contour effects palette. I bought this contour palette to console myself for not owning a Kat Von D contour palette. This palette costs BDT 880 including delivery charge from a page called Prettyfly. For a cheap palette it is a very good product. This is a 3rd contour kit I bought and I hope this will serve my long waited contouring wish.

Pros of Isabelle Dupont Perfect Face Powder

  • Light texture
  • Silky finish
  • Perfumed
  • Light packaging
  • Widely available

Cons of Isabelle Dupont Perfect Face Powder

  • The packaging is clumsy. You’ve to open the whole lid to get the powder
  • No MIRROR!!! It cost BDT 500 and no mirror!!!!

Given the type of person I am who is lazy and careless this type of box is very dangerous. I can drop it and break the whole stuff!!! And there is no mirror in it… I mean you are charging so high and the packaging is so cheap! But yes it is very light in weight… sometimes I get confused whether I am carrying it or not. Other than these two problems this is a very good powder. I will recommend my friends and colleagues to purchase it.

Rating: 4.5 /5 ( this is just for the product)

 

 

Leave a comment